Environment Council

The Environment Council’s area of responsibility covers process-related issues that relate to the external environment, e.g. discharges to air/water/land, waste and by-products as well as knowledge about chemical products.

The Council 

  • monitors developments in the environmental area at the national level, within the EU and also internationally.
  • works actively to ensure that the steel industry’s operating preconditions in the environmental area are based on factual information and are designed to be competition-neutral.
  • enables companies, through benchmarking, to present arguments in individual cases relating to permits.
  • acts to ensure that the industry is well informed about emission levels as well as waste and by-product volumes.

Members of Environment Council:

Karin Lundberg, SSAB Europe, Chairperson
Tony Andersson, Björneborg Steel AB
Haidi Bergqvist, Alleima AB
Linda Bjurholt, LKAB
Mattias Bouvin, Carpenter Powder Products AB
Tina De Bruin, SSAB Europe
Håkan Dedorsson, Björneborg Steel AB
Fredrik Edin, Ovako Sweden AB
Edwin Grönkvist, Suzuki Garphyttan AB
Susanna Henriksson, Kanthal AB
Johan Hjerpe, SSAB Europe
Katarina Kangert, Ovako Sweden AB
Camilla Kaplin, Outokumpu Stainless AB
Sanna Kilberg, Fagersta Stainless AB
Petra Larnesjö, SSAB Special Steels
Jonas Larsson, SSAB Europe
Henrik Lidman, Befesa Circular Alloys Sweden AB
Pelle Murelius, Kanthal AB
Maria Nilsson, SSAB Europe
Annelie Papadopoulos, Vargön Alloys AB
Åsa Rasmusson, Höganäs Sweden AB
Joakim Rollin, Outokumpu Stainless AB
Sofie Skoog, SSAB Special Steels
Erik Spinnel, Boliden AB
Jonas  Söderlund, LKAB
Torbjörn Sörhuus, Ovako Bar AB
Charlotta Torsner, Erasteel Kloster AB
Maria Wik-Persson, Boliden Mineral AB
Sophie Carler, Jernkontoret, Secretary